Window on the World

21 07 2012

 

Now that the weather has cooled off I am finally able to breathe some fresh air and clear my head.  This photo shows me in my favorite window on the world — with a nice view of a bird feeder, mulberry tree and lilac bushes.  Lots of birds and rabbits to watch.

I only now realize that I haven’t written a blog post since May.  Fact is, I haven’t had much to say and I’ve been busy with other endeavors.

For one thing, I finally got that garçonnière I mentioned.  Although, as you can see in this photo, it’s not exactly like the one I wanted, but beggars can’t be choosers.

I also briefly considered running for public office, after being inspired by a cat who has been a mayor of a town for 15 years.  After due consideration, however, I tabled that notion.  I just don’t think I’m cut out for a life of public scrutiny, especially since I hide under the bed whenever someone comes to the door.

Hope you’re all having a great summer.  Now I must get back to my window.

 

 

 

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

